Search
Purdue School of Engineering and Technology

Purdue School of Engineering and Technology

2013-2014 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2013

August 29, Thursday
Speaker: Professor Jian Xie, jianxie@iupui.edu
Title: Nano-Structured Graphenes and Metal Oxides for Fuel Cell and Battery Applications
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Dr. Whitney Yu

September 12, Thursday
Speaker: Dr. Bob Durbin, bob.durbin@3ds.com, SIMULIA
Title: Realistic Simulation
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Prof. Jing Zhang

September 26, Thursday
Speaker: Dr. Lyle Levine, Lyle.Levine@nist.gov
Title: What Makes Metals Special?
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Professor Jing Zhang

October 10, Thursday-CANCELED DUE TO GOVERNMENT SHUTDOWN
Speaker: Dr. Duanzhong Zhang, dzhang@lanl.gov
Title: Dual Domain Material Point Method for Extreme Material Deformation
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Dr. Whitney Yu

October 24, Thursday
Speaker: Pro. Li Shen, shenli@iu.edu
Title: Shape Analysis and Its Applications in Biomedical Imaging Studes
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Whitney Yu

November 7, Thursday
Speaker: Prof. Gabriel Chu, tgchu@iu.edu
Title: 3D Scaffolds for Craniofacial Tissue Engineering
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Prof. Jing Zhang

 November 20, Wednesday
Speaker: Saiful Bari, PhD saiful.bari@unisa.edu.au
Title: Additional Power Generation froom the Exhaust Gas of Diesel Engine by Bottoming Rankine Cycle
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: ET 103
Host: Sohel Anwar

December 5, Thursday
Speaker: Pavlos Vlachos, pvlachos@purdue.edu
Title: Hydrodynamics of left-ventricular filling and diastolic dysfunction
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Prof. Whitney Yu

Spring Semester 2014

January 16, Thursday
Speaker: Dr. Hyo Won Choi, hyowchoi@iupui.edu
Title: Fluid Dynamics of Stroke: A Challenge in Cardiovascular Engineering
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Dr. Whitney Yu

January 23, Thursday
Speaker: Dr. Kumar V. Jata, Air Force Research Labratory
Title: Corrosion in Aerospace Structures
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Professor Jing Zhang

January 30, Thursday
Speaker: May Jafari, mmjafari@iupui.edu
Title: Library Topics
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: ET015 * Please note room location!!!
Host: Dr. Whitney Yu

February 13, Thursday
Speaker: Waled Hassan, waled.hassan@rolls-royce.com
Title: Development of an On‐Wing Surface Wave Ultrasonic Inspection for Wheel Shaft ID Fillet Cracking
Time: 11:00 -12:00pm
Location: SL165
Host: Professor Whitney Yu

March 6, Thursday
Speaker: Dr. Duanzhong Zhang, dzhang@lanl.gov
Title: Dual Domain Material Point Method for Extreme Material Deformation
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Dr. Whitney Yu

March 19th, Wednesday
1st International Joint Mini-Symposium on Advanced Coatings between IUPUI and Changwon National Univeristy

Host: Prof. Jing Zhang

March 27, Thursday
Speaker: Dr. Li Ma, National Institute of Standards & Technology
Title: Nanoindentation: Experiment and Multi-Scale Modeling
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Professor Jing Zhang

April 10, Thursday
Speaker: Prof. Kerem Pekkan, kpekkan@andrew.cmu.edu
Title: Embryonic and Pediatric Applications of Cardiovascular Fluid Dynamics
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Prof. Whitney Yu

April 24, Thursday
Speaker: Prof. Chen Lin, clin1@iupui.edu
Title: Quantitative Magnetic Resonance Imaging of Flow and Motion
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Dr. Whitney Yu

May 1, Thursday
Speaker: Prof. Yiying Wu
Title:  Achieving Low Overpotentials in Metal-Air batteries
Time: 11:00 -12:00 pm
Location: SL165
Host: Dr. Whitney Yu